CWG Team Members Announced

The Biathlon Manitoba CWG Selection Committee has officially announced the Team members for the the upcoming 2011 Games in Halifax, NS.

After months of training and preparation, thank you to all the athletes who participated in the camps and other parts of the selection process.  It is unusual for us to have to “select” a team, but it is a sign of the growth in the sport of biathlon!

Men’s Team:

Nicholas Dumontier

Kiernan Broda-Milian

Kjell Schmidt

Erik Lockhart

*Alternate is Nathan Mallyon

Women’s Team:

Brooke Christie

Jessica Biggs

Rachel Koroscil

Candace Glowa

Congratulations and good luck in Halifax!

For more information on CanadaGames2011, go to