Capping Up The 2017 National Biathlon Championships

Well,  after a gruelling and exhilarating week,  the 2017 Canadian National Biathlon Championships are over and our Manitoba/Ontario athletes are making their way back home.  A hearty congratulations to all our biathletes for putting out their best at the event!  A big thanks goes out to coaches Gregg Campbell and Heather Willis, as well as our wax technician guru Dom Druwe.  You all did a great job!  To recap some of the highlights,  Tim Wehner won Gold and Silver in the Masters Category in both Sprint and Pursuit races,  while Lucas Smith took Gold in Sprints for Senior Boys.  Below are more race results plus some photos.  More details can also be found on our Facebook Page.

Photo Credits go to Donna Prowse and Judy Dean.

AM Pursuits:

PM Pursuits:

AM Relay:

PM Relay:

ugu jhu uyuy bj iu gug fyy gfyf g ufy bhbv gyfg 20170307_091427 photo 3-3 photo 3-2 photo 2 photo 1 photo 3 IMG_8312 photo

National Biathlon Championships Update

Manitoba athletes at The Canadian National Biathlon  Championships,  being held in Canmore Alberta,  have now completed two days of races in both the Sprint and Individual categories.  And it’s been an eventful two days!  In the first day of Sprints,  Lucas Smith captured a Gold Medal finish in Senior Boys and Tim Wehner placed Second in his age category,  fourth overall in Masters Men.  As well,  there was stellar marksmanship by Liam Pelletier,  who shot clean in both shooting bouts!   Today,  Tim Wehner captured a Gold Medal finish in Masters Men,  Lucas Smith placed fourth in Senior Boys  and Kaley Dean secured a strong 11th place finish in Senior Girls.  Ian Mitchell,  Bowan LeMay,  Alexisse Berard and Mark Naylor are  rounding off Team Manitoba nicely  giving Manitoba a solid presence.  Tomorrow,  Friday,  they get a day off before the  Pursuit and  Relay races commence on Saturday.  Go Team Toba!

For some great photos of the events,  just click on the Facebook icon above to go to our Page to view.

Sprint AM Results:

Sprint PM Results:

Individual AM Results:

Individual PM Results: